Skip to main content

Syncing your dbt changes

You can easily make changes in dbt and see them updated in your Lightdash project.


Each time you launch Lightdash, it automatically syncs to the most up-to-date version of your dbt project.

After you've launched Lightdash, if you make changes in your YAML file, you can sync and see these changes by clicking the refresh button in the web app.

screenshot-refresh-dbt

If you've made any changes to the underlying data, you need to run dbt#

If you've made any changes to the underlying data (for example, adding a new column in your model.sql file or changing the SQL logic of an existing dimension), then you need to run: dbt run -m yourmodel before you click refresh in Lightdash.